URGENT: New SANA URLs ( could be fake

By MKERone

Further to a twitter conversation with @Quoriana about the new IPs we decided to spread yesterday on CounterPsyOps, please be advised that the servers hosting this IP adress are located in Dallas, USA.

Webpage used to locate the IP adress http://www.ip-adress.com/ip_tracer/

The company hosting SANA is SoftLayer technologies.

Info about Softlayer found on the following webpage http://who.godaddy.com/whois.aspx?domain=softlayer.com&prog_id=GoDaddy

We keep monitoring the SANA URLs in case this is part of the NATO propaganda to mislead Syrian government supporters.

Indeed, as pointed out by Quoriana, if Nato is behind this host server; they could be posting true info for a few days so people think it’s the usual SANA providing us with information and then start a massive psy ops. They would keep using the same terms as SANA when talking about the western-Gulf backed terrorists (also labelling them as terrorists) but provide fake reports about those rebels making tremendous pushes into various cities, make up stories about massive defection in the government and the Syrian Arab Army, say that Bashar Al Assad fled, used chemical weapons on its people and so on…

Actually, this is a real possibility. Remember the ministry of information warning Syrian people that fake channels could be taking over the official ones to spread lies.

Hence, please beware and don’t fall into the trap (if this is one).

If anyone of you notices that fake info starts being published on SANA new URLs please do not hesitate to let us know. You can contact @thomasmantell or myself @MKERone through twitter, or drop us a line on our Facebook page 

Thanks for your usual support

5 comments on “URGENT: New SANA URLs ( could be fake

  1. Pingback: New SANA URLs ( could be fake « Stop Making Sense

  2. My comment to your recent posting, I made a similar warning.

    On the other side, in a borderless WWW, an American IP doesn’t mean that much, because web services usually are international.

    The owner of the IP is Softlayer – a company that offers web server space and hosting services. Anybody could be the operator of the SANA mirror site, both Syrian officials and the CIA.

  3. Nice catch – even if it may all be legit.
    I wondered reading the SANA news from that IP – the first news Item being about the chemical and biological Weapons arsenal and in the headline it says: ¨Chemical and biological weapons are secured and would only be used in the case of external aggression¨ Now that is strange wording, as we know that external aggression Is the case – is being perpetrated. Would it not have to read: ¨Chemical and biological weapons are secured and would only be used ON external aggressors¨ ?
    Of course this is no proof of a fake site, none the less this is potentially damaging wording from SANA if the site is legit.

  4. Pingback: SANA.SY URLs are back online | CounterPsyOps

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s