URGENT: New SANA URLs ( could be fake

By MKERone

Further to a twitter conversation with @Quoriana about the new IPs we decided to spread yesterday on CounterPsyOps, please be advised that the servers hosting this IP adress are located in Dallas, USA.

Webpage used to locate the IP adress http://www.ip-adress.com/ip_tracer/

The company hosting SANA is SoftLayer technologies.

Info about Softlayer found on the following webpage http://who.godaddy.com/whois.aspx?domain=softlayer.com&prog_id=GoDaddy

We keep monitoring the SANA URLs in case this is part of the NATO propaganda to mislead Syrian government supporters.

Indeed, as pointed out by Quoriana, if Nato is behind this host server; they could be posting true info for a few days so people think it’s the usual SANA providing us with information and then start a massive psy ops. They would keep using the same terms as SANA when talking about the western-Gulf backed terrorists (also labelling them as terrorists) but provide fake reports about those rebels making tremendous pushes into various cities, make up stories about massive defection in the government and the Syrian Arab Army, say that Bashar Al Assad fled, used chemical weapons on its people and so on…

Actually, this is a real possibility. Remember the ministry of information warning Syrian people that fake channels could be taking over the official ones to spread lies.

Hence, please beware and don’t fall into the trap (if this is one).

If anyone of you notices that fake info starts being published on SANA new URLs please do not hesitate to let us know. You can contact @thomasmantell or myself @MKERone through twitter, or drop us a line on our Facebook page 

Thanks for your usual support